Drinking Jean Naté!


Squirt
April 13, 2006, 12:45 am
Filed under: boxes from friends, regional favorites


Squirt
Originally uploaded by Look In The Tunk.

Man, I’ve been meaning to upload this picture since January 31st.

I did some website work for my friend Brian, and I got some Squirt in exchange for it. Squirt isn’t available in my parts. A bottler just doesn’t want to deal with it I guess.

I haven’t had Squit since a trip to Alaska to see family when I was 13. I had forgotten what it tasted like. It’s really good. It’s like fresca but not diet.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You can get Squirt in 2 liter bottles in a lot of places around Richmond, mainly in the Hispanic bodegas. I go to a c-store/bodega about a block away from Cloverleaf Mall to get Squirt in 2 liter and 20 oz bottles, as well as in returnable bottles from Mexico. This place has Mexican non-diet Fresca as well, along with a bunch of other sodas in returnable bottles. Once I got some Lemon-Lime Crush, which was pretty good. I have some Topo Sabores Durazno (peach) right now, and some Cawy Watermelon, which I’ll give to unsuspecting guests or something…

They also have Jarritos, which, as you’ve noted, ain’t special.

Comment by Dave




Leave a Reply

