Drinking Jean Naté!


"I’m sorry, all we have is Nescafe. I’m very, very sorry"
September 18, 2005, 7:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yeah, every time I see Nescafe I think of this scene from the Simpsons episode 2F14 : Homer vs. Patty & Selma (Feb. 26, 1995):

Marge: This has been such a nice peaceful dinner. It calls for a
celebration. I’m going to make the most international coffee in
the house: Montreal Morn. [leaves]
Homer: All right, you had your fun, now get lost.
Patty: Oh ho, our fun hasn’t begin yet.
Homer: Huh?
[Selma holds out mortgage IOU paper]
Selma: We know something you don’t want Marge to know. Now, we own you
like Siegfried owns Roy.
Marge: I’m sorry, all we have is Nescafe. I’m very, very sorry.

—–

I always jokenly call instant coffee “trashy coffee”, but to me its a heck of a lot easier than cleaning coffee grounds out of the coffee pot, or scooping coffee grounds out of the french press. All I have to do is turn on my electric kettle, and get out my mug and coffee mate. (I’m using french vanilla right now)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Sounds easy.

Comment by Steven Swain




Leave a Reply

