Drinking Jean Naté!


Obligitory Driving Out of State Entry.
August 5, 2005, 8:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Now that I live in Franklin, I’m only 40 minutes away from North Carolina, so I drove to Murfreesboro to look for some soda:

And yup, I picked up some soda from some convenience stores:

North Carolina Border Soda Finds

Fanta Peach (I’ve never seen Fanta Peach, only heard about it), Fanta Pineapple, and NuGrape. Not too crazy about the NuGrape. I went into this former Texaco that is now called the Red Apple Mart, and it was just … 1989. It still had all the decorations up from its Texaco days (like photos of soda to tell you that you’re in the soda section, photos of yoghurt and very fine juice to tell you that you’re in the cold section, etc ,etc) and the logos on the soda and the beer were late 1980’s stretching torward early 1990’s logos. I wish I could have taken a photo, but it was a small joint, and I probably would of been reprimanded for it.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I saw a Fanta billboard in New Jersey over the weekend. No Peach Fantana though.

Comment by Steven Swain




Leave a Reply

