Drinking Jean Naté!


Finds At The New Dixie Mart
August 2, 2005, 6:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

New Dixie Mart

Popped in my local convenience store today to look for soda:

(now) rare bottle of Orange Slice (Expires August 8th)

(pre splenda) Diet 7up (expired june 27th, bottled by Consolidated)

(new splenda) Diet 7up (expires September 19th, bottled by Independent)

Sparlking Welch’s Strawberry soda (bottled by Independent)

I had the old Diet 7up first, and it tasted better expired, and then I had the new Splenda version of Diet 7up, and its a lot more lemon-y. You know, it sort of reminds me of the reg. 7up I used to drink when I was a child before they screwed reg. 7up up in 1998.

I’d buy it in a 20 oz once in a while, but I don’t think I’d commit to a 12 can pack though.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

7-Up does blow these days.

Too bad it’s not the Dixie Square Mart

Wocka-wocka.

Comment by Steven Swain




Leave a Reply

